World Science Database
Home Scientists Abstracts Books Events Journals Experiments Topics Index More Find Login
Coming All Video Conferences Video Conference Recordings NPA Conferences Other Conferences



1 year, 357 days ago
View count: 130

Bookmark and Share
CNPS 2015 in Review and New in 2016

Replay recording of meeting: https://www.fuzemeeting.com/replay_meeting/5f20f4f5/7767306

Date:Saturday, December 19, 2015
Time: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM (U.S. Eastern time)
New York: 2015-12-19 01:00 PM
Rio: 2015-12-19 04:00 PM
Rome: 2015-12-19 07:00 PM
Delhi: 2015-12-19 11:30 PM
Sydney: 1969-12-31 04:00 PM
Length:2 hours
 
Where:Online Video Conference
 
Contact:David Scott de Hilster
Info Tel:310-991-5744
Email:david@dehilster.com
    Guest Speaker:


David Scott de Hilster
Supercomputers, Artist, Filmmaker
Interests: Particle Model, Light, Neomechanics, Growing Earth, Autodynamics

Nationality: USA
Abstracts: 8
Read details...

Video Conference: Saturday, December 19, 2015 from 10am -noon Eastern standard time:

USA:
10 am Eastern
9 am Central
8 am Mountain
7 am Pacific

London: 3 pm
India: 8:30 pm
Sydney: 2 am

Webmaster for the John Chappell Natural Philosophy Society, David de Hilster, will be talking about the CNPS and the year 2015 in review and be talking about new directions in 2016.

In the year in review, David will be reporting on the 2015 conference, the current website system, the SciFlix Film festival, and the CNPS incorporation process and elections.

New in 2016 is the conference at the University of Maryland in July, the new online proceedings paper editing system, and a new natural philosophy website initiative that can use everyone\'s input.

De Hilster will be demoing a new professional paper editing system online that will eliminate all the problems with using the word processor Word and be able to create the CNPS proceedings using professional typesetting, auto-generated table of contents and index - all online.

David will also be talking about a new website and other initiatives that can be very beneficial to growing the community and knowledge about the CNPS.

Finally, the last half of the video conference will be open to discussion by the CNPS membership.

The new online systems will be demoed so having internet connection is recommended for attendance.

RSVP at: http://www.naturalphilosophy.org/site/event/?eventid=676



hotmail iniciar sesion hotmail inicio de sesion